Sunday Night Ramblings

So another weeks over and it’s time to look back at what I’ve achieved and what’s happened in the world of Wargamming and look forward to next week.

I’ve managed to get one game in with Tomb Kings. As I’ve said previously it was a fantastic learning experience. I’ve got a much better idea of what the army can do under the new book. There’s still a lot I need to learn about the army and one of my goals for next week is to get at least one more game in. I’m curious as to how they’ll perform at a lower point level especially as I’m thinking about a 50 man spear horde as my anchor for the whole army that’s a significant investment at 1500 pts.

Modelling wise last week was a damp squib. I’ve managed to get the head and tail on my War Mammoth and well that’s it. Realistically I’m going to be busy next week so I think my aim will be to get the howdah on his back. That isn’t going to be a straight forward task as I’m going to have to build the supports up on one side with greenstuff.

I did however manage to build some test models for my spearmen. I also built a Stele out of plastic card to use as a unit filler in the spearman unit.

I’m getting really excited about the Phoenician theme for my Tomb Kings. Realistically it’s not going to add a huge amount to the army as the Phoenicians are relatively similar to the Ancient Egyptians in terms of culture but it gives me a hook to hang the armies fluff onto and is beginning to suggest modelling opportunities, such as the Stele.

I got no painting done last week. In my defence I went to pick up some extra paints that I needed on Tuesday and my local hobby store was out. Next week I want to make a start on a test model.

Next on my list to consider is this blog. Last week I managed to put up a rather rushed battle report. I don’t know if you read it but I wasn’t happy with it. I don’t want to fall into the trap of blogging for bloggings sake but I want to grow this blog into something others want to read and I’m very aware that means content.

So my aim for next week is quality over quantity. If I don’t have time for anything more than a Sunday Night Rambling then that’s all you’re going to get. I do however have plans to overhaul the blogs look to make it more professional which I’ve already begun but I plan to continue next week.

News wise some more Ogre Kingdom models have been “leaked” to internet land.

I’m starting to get quite excited about this new release and the direction its taking the Ogres.

So what are my goals for next week? Well as I said it’ll be howdah on the Mammoth, paint the test models, get a game in  and update the blog. Will I make it? Well we’ll see next Sunday.

Happy Hobbying

The Filth and The Fluff

This entry was posted in Tomb Kings, Warhammer Fantasy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Sunday Night Ramblings

  1. I’m also very excited about the Ogres…here’s hoping, this week, we both get more hobby done then we think we will!

Leave a comment